This course is recommended. We teach you how to shoot, how to deal with a defensive encounter, how to draw and carry concealed as well as the laws relating to carrying a firearm. Length: 1 day / Tuition: $250 Obtain Texas LTC and NRA CCW CERTIFICATION
The Truth- You are well within your rights to only take an LTC class and never pick up that firearm again. Heck you passed- why should you waste anymore time-you're prepared to defend, right?
So let me ask you a few questions. Would you let a surgeon who never practiced their craft operate on your child? How about put your life into the hands of an EMT who only took a four hour class?
That probably just sounds absurd right- it is your responsibility as a firearm owner to practice and keep your skills up to par. A firearm can take a save a life. Not spending time to develop your skills as a defender is a recipe for disaster.
Why do I need a license if open carry is aloud?
Having a License gives you a better understanding of the laws and puts you in a better legal standing should something go wrong.
Can I carry without a license?
Yep, you sure can. But it's not recommended- It's kind of like driving without insurance.
How come LTC doesn't teach me to shoot?
The state of Texas mandates the curriculum for LTC. That's why we offer our defensive pistol class to better equip you for real life encounters.
What caliber can I test with?
.22 is the minimum- but please, don't be a dirtbag. Test with the caliber you plan on carrying. Otherwise you could be setting yourself up for litigation.
Do I have to have my own firearm?
While it is not a requirement by the state- it is our company policy. We don't allow students to test without a firearm.
I have a question not listed here No problem- just give us a call - 512.649.0355